Review: Soon Soon Pan Mee & Fish Head

I love Pan Mee. However, I only eat dry Pan Mee. Picky, yes that’s my nickname. Ha 🙂 Anyway, dad brought me to Soon Soon the other day. Everything they served became my favourite! And ever since, we went at least twice a week. 

Soon Soon Pan Mee & Fish Head is located at Damansara Perdana. They deliver good food such as Fu Zhou fish balls, Yee Wat, Pan Mee and Fish Head Mee Hoon.

This is M3: Fried egg with bitter melon and Fu Zhou fishballs served with mee hoon. Honestly, this is my second favourite! It’s delicious. Every flavour blend together and all essence are in the soup. Hence, I always clear the bowl without leaving a drop in it.

This is dad’s favourite F1: Fish Head Mee Hoon. I am not a big fan of fish head. It’s too complicated 😀 You can choose whether to mix with milk or not. The soup is slightly sour and salty because of the preserved veggie and tomatoes. However, it is so good I could finish every drops of it.

This is M1: Bitter melon and Yee Wat with Mee Hoon. Clear soup. Simple dish but with high satisfaction. It taste so good and suitable for everyone wanting a light meal.

Here come my all time no.1 favourite!! p2: Dry Pan Mee (Thick Noodle). This is way different than those I’ve ever tasted in other cafe. The soy sauce and dark sauce usage are just right. Not salty at all. Minced pork absorb the taste of sauces and blend with the noodle.
Menu is hanging right on the wall. And don’t worry, your orders look exactly like the picture.
Food: 8/10
Service: 7/10
Ambiance: 4/10
Price: 6/10

Soon Soon Pan Mee & Fish Head
18-1, Jlan PJU 8/5C
Damansara Perdana, PJ
Tel: 012 9287632/012 6346662

2 thoughts on “Review: Soon Soon Pan Mee & Fish Head

    • when are you coming back?! the bitter melon and yee wat is very good noms. and the soup! omg like the essence are all in a bowl 🙂

Leave a comment